Plans for 2011/12 #1

Despite hours and hours of research on my part over the past four years, now that Aiden will be in first grade, I’m feeling a little panicked.  No good reason–just seems more “official” or something.  Although I find it fascinating that WA law does not require children to be in school until the age of EIGHT.  I don’t find the age illogical;  what surprises me is that EVERYONE puts their kids in school way before 8.  There’s something to ponder.

Anyway, despite my look-at-all-curriculum-options-AGAIN freak-out, things really are mostly ready.  With Aiden in 1st, Norah in K, and Ronan in P3, all I really need to get is The Story of the World for history–we’ll do Ancient History this year.  There’s a lot of stuff I want, of course, but we’ll see.  When I have everything finalized, I’ll type it all out…which I’m sure everyone will be waiting on the edge of their seat for.

This entry was posted in Home Education. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plans for 2011/12 #1

  1. Alesha says:

    I really enjoyed reading what y’all are planning/ loving. Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

