Update on Where We’ve Been

Yes, it’s been a long time since we posted.  I do think Dean has a post or two in the drafts folder, but to summarize since last post:  Aiden turned 7, Christmas, January doldrums, a big snow in there somewhere, a 4-day trip to Discovery Bay, a trip to the ER for Dean due to a gallbladder attack, and, on Ronan’s 4th birthday, gallbladder surgery for Dean and subsequent time off work, and now I’m busy working on this:  www.bulldozerbooks.com.

As penance for not posting for so long, here’s a pic of the kids on our Discovery Bay trip.

Image

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update on Where We’ve Been

  1. Brooke says:

    Waaaahoooooo! Oh they look so lovely. So OLD and BIG and also lovely : ) My Nora has a new friend names Roanan/Roanin who is a sibling of a boy on Ezra’s baseball team and I just love hearing her call his name when they play together. Norah looks really familiar in a way that I can’t seem to grasp–obviously I know her : ) But there is a new look….I’m not making sense. Your kids are beautiful and I’m glad you posted. I’m sorry about surgery!

  2. Lisa Buchanan says:

    Brooke! Why did you stop?? I was enjoying your . . . oh, what do you call it? . . . we’ll just say post. Kirsten, LOVE the picture! It’s a very happy, natural pic where your kids look like they are having fun and enjoying being kids. Oh to be a kid again! Just for a day?

  3. marriedminds says:

    Brooke, let me know when you figure out who she looks like;).

    Lisa, yes, wouldn’t it be lovely to run around on a beach with no responsibility anywhere?!?

Leave a Reply

